Educator of the Year Award Nominations are now being accepted

The McCook Chamber of Commerce would like to announce that the nominations are now being accepted for the annual Educator of the Year Award. The award is made possible by the Strunk family who are founders and former publishers of the McCook Gazette.

Nominations must be submitted online at All active teachers, administrators, counselors, and coaches in Dundy, Chase, Hitchcock, Hayes, Red Willow, Frontier, and Furnas counties in Nebraska and Decatur, Cheyenne and Rawlins counties in Kansas in both public and religious schools offering K-12 or parts thereof including Mid Plains Community College-McCook. Once nominated, the nominee is given the opportunity to apply for the award which will be scored and tallied by the McCook Chamber of Commerce. The deadline for nominations is February 26 at 5:00 p.m. CST. 

Join Our Newsletter!

Join our newsletter. All it takes is an email!

Select list(s) to subscribe to

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: McCook Chamber of Commerce, 203 West 2nd, McCook , NE, 69001, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact